Communities, Equality and Local Government Committee

Meeting Venue: Committee Room 3 - Senedd

Meeting date: Thursday, 22 November 2012

Meeting time: 09:30 - 11:10

Cynulliad Cenedlaethol Cymru National Assembly for Wales



This meeting can be viewed on Senedd TV at:

http://www.senedd.tv/archiveplayer.jsf?v=en 400000 22 11 2012&t=0&l=en

Concise Minutes:

Assembly Members:

Ann Jones (Chair) Peter Black

Janet Finch-Saunders

Mike Hedges Mark Isherwood

Gwyn R Price

Rhodri Glyn Thomas

Joyce Watson Lindsay Whittle Kirsty Williams

Witnesses:

Liz Withers, Consumer Focus Wales Lowri Jackson, Consumer Focus Wales

Committee Staff:

Marc Wyn Jones (Clerk)
Helen Finlayson (Clerk)
Sarah Bartlett (Deputy Clerk)
Kath Thomas (Deputy Clerk)
Bethan Davies (Clerk)
Leanne Hatcher (Deputy Clerk)

1. Introductions, apologies and substitutions

- 1.1 Apologies were received from Ken Skates.
- 1.2 Kirsty Williams substituted for Peter Black for Items 2, 3 and 4.
- 2. Regulated Mobile Home Sites (Wales) Bill: Stage 1 Evidence Session 2

2.1 The Committee took evidence from Liz Withers, Head of Policy, and Lowri Jackson, Policy Manager, Consumer Focus Wales.

3. Motion under Standing Order 17.42 to resolve to exclude the public from the meeting for the following business:

3.1 The Committee agreed the motion.

4. Consideration of evidence on Regulated Mobile Home Sites (Wales) Bill

4.1 The Committee considered the evidence received earlier in relation to the Regulated Mobile Home Sites (Wales) Bill.

5. Prevention of Social Housing Fraud Bill: Legislative Consent Memorandum

5.1 The Committee considered the Prevention of Social Housing Fraud Bill: Legislative Consent Memorandum.

6. Committee Forward Work Programme

The Committee agreed their next inquiry and a further paper will be considered at the next meeting.

7. Papers to note

7.1 CELG(4)-27-11 - Letter from the Minister for Housing, Regeneration and Heritage

7.2 CELG(4)-27-12 Letter from the Minister for Local Government and Communities

7.3 CELG(4)-27-12 - Letter from the Chair of the Constitutional and Legislative Affairs Committee